Special Thanks & Photos

Special thanks to Gerry McCarthy (UConn Foundation) for documenting the day. You can check out his photos here.

We would also like to sincerely thank the entire team that made this conference possible. Thank you, thank you, THANK YOU to the following people and organizations:

Our Conference Committee

  • Bryan Kirby, Chair
  • Jessica Sokol, Advisor
  • Cullen Farragher
  • Hanaisha Lewis
  • Emily Roberts
  • Alexa Sentementes
  • Kristen Shubert

Our Student Alumni Association Executive Board

  • Bryan Kirby, President
  • Monika Krah, VP of Communication
  • Aakash Parikh, VP of Tradition
  • Cullen Farragher, VP of Programming
  • Isabella Bachman, VP of Alumni Relations & Philanthropy
  • Kevin Li, VP of Membership
  • Rich Garcia, VP of Finance
  • Jessica Sokol, Advisor

Our Student Alumni Association General Members

  • Alexis Abbotts
  • Sarah Anderson
  • Landon Bassett
  • Colleen Bradley
  • Hanaisha Lewis
  • Megan Llewellyn
  • Emily Roberts
  • Alexa Sentementes
  • Quinn Shields
  • Kristen Shubert
  • Jake Stark
  • Michelle Zhang

Jamelle Elliott – thank you for inspiring us with your story

McKayla Stubbs & Michael O’Brien – thank you for all of your planning assistance

Robyn Neely & James Bresettethank you for all of your support throughout the process

The CASE District 1 Board – thank you for sponsoring our delicious lunch 

Stefanie Seslarthank you for all of your planning assistance and for participating in our panel

Beth Cahillthank you for participating in our panel and joining in our conference

Kevin Flemingthank you for participating in our panel and joining in our conference

Michael Stenko – thank you for participating in our panel and joining in our conference

Mo Cotton Kelly – thank you for speaking, joining in our panel, and for believing in and supporting UConn SAA and this conference from day 1

Gerry McCarthy – thank you for documenting this experience

Elizabeth Kasetathank you for designing a fantastic logo

Kathleen  McIntyrethank you for designing a fun conference brochure

Kassandra Montenegro, Kate Palinkos, Paula Norato, & Kim Testonithank you for all of your assistance with event preparation

On Campus Marketing (OCM) – thank you for providing our name badge lanyards and yummy snacks

UConn Catering – thank you for the delicious breakfast, lunch, and dinner

UConn Student Union Event Services – thank you for coordinating with us for all of our logistical needs

Nathan Hale Inn & Kimberly Dexter – thank you for coordinating comfortable stays for our guests

All of our session facilitators and presentersthank you for your time and effort in creating a meaningful conference program

All of our advisor attendeesthank you for all of the behind the scenes work you’ve done to support your student advancement groups, and for coordinating registration, details, hotels, and transportation for today

All of our student attendeesthank you for believing in student advancement and for striving to make your organization the best it can be